Community events

The Southern Water Roadshow team attends community events across our region throughout the year.

Southern Water staff at the Childrens Parade, Brighton

We aim to meet as many of our customers as possible to offer advice and free giveaways to help you save water and prevent fat, oil and grease from blocking the pipes.

We’d love to meet you to tell you more about our company and what we’re doing to make the most of your water. 

 

Roadshow dates
DateEventAddressCounty
JUNE
     
Sat 8 June Durrington Festival Pond Lane, Worthing, BN13 2RH Sussex
21-23 June Kite surf Armada festival West Beach, Hayling Island Hampshire
JULY
     
Sun 7 July Funday Sunday Bowling green lane, Horsham, RH12 2 Sussex
Sat 13 July Southampton Mela Festival Hoglands Park, Palmerston Road, Southampton, SO14 1NH Hampshire
Sat 20 July Seaside Southampton Guildhall Square, Southampton Hampshire
Tues 30 July Girl Guide camp open day Blacklands Farm, East Grinstead Sussex
AUGUST
     
Sat 3 August Whitstable Harbour Day The Horsebridge Arts Centre, 11 Horsebridge Road, Whitstable, CT15 1AF Kent
Sun 18 August Lark in the Park Ramsgate Kent

 

Events we've been to
DateEventAddressCounty
APRIL
     
Sun 28 April Kent County Cricket Day Kent County Cricket Club, The Spitfire Ground, St Lawrence, Old Dover Road, Canterbury, CT1 3NZ Kent
MAY
     
Sat 4 May Brighton Festival Children's Parade Madeira Drive, Brighton Sussex
Sun 5 May Twyford Waterworks Open Days Twyford Waterworks, Hazeley Road, Twyford, S021 1QA Hampshire
Sat 11 May Brighton festival - without Walls event Next to BA i360 at Brighton Seafront Sussex
Sat 11 May Celebrate the beauty of Worthing Beach Beach front at Worthing Pier Sussex
Sat 18 May River Fest Riverside Centre, The quay, Newport, PO30 2QR Isle of Wight
Fact

253,000
people spoke to us at community events

we shared tips on how to save water, keep drains clear and reduce bills. 

 
 
 
  Close box